Just Pictures: Vermont

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted…I blame it on moving countries, houses, studios, oh and summer glorious summer.  More on my life transitions later, right now I want to share my trip to Vermont that I went on about a month ago.

Vermont is an beautiful place.  I had never been, but WOW, I fell in love instantly with its wildness and with the determination of Vermonters to keep it that way.  We spent time hanging out in swimming holes, in a community garden, on hiking trails, and with some wonderful people.

Check it out…

 

 


Take care and thanks for reading!

4 responses

  1. Hey, These photos are beautiful. You have a great eye. While Vermont is very beautiful, you’ve captured a feeling. There is the picture of the woman and Charles with the chard that could be the prototypical summer post-hippie image. Hope that you are well. We are facing the prospect of the dreary season, cold and damp. Other than that things are fine in the happiest place in the world. Looking forward to seeing you in December. Take care,Walter

    Date: Fri, 14 Sep 2012 02:01:25 +0000 To: jwplotkin@hotmail.com

    • Thank you Walter, I fell in love with Vermont instantly. Where we were in Putney both the physical beauty and the community feeling were ideal. I have a very long and interesting book that might help you pass the winter months: IQ84 by Haruki Murakami. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

